Return to Home Page Click here to discover more about the MG EX264 The latest news from AD Motorsport and RML Race Reports and Galleries Team History and Personnel Driver Profiles Media Information and Log-in Useful Links Team sponsors and how to become one Merchandise and Downloads

Le Mans 24 Hours and Le Mans Series 2007
RML "Marshal of the Year Award" 2007
Issued December 10th 2007

RML Acknowledges Marshal's Contribution

The dedication and commitment of one of the ACO’s circuit marshals has been honoured by the presentation of the 2007 RML Group Marshal of the Year Award to Johnny Redon, who attended some 50 days of on-track activity at the Le Mans circuit over the course of the 2007 season.

The award, sponsored by RML, is presented annually in association with Monsieur Michel Cheverau, President of the Association des Commissaire de Route, Circuit de Piste de l’Ouest (ACRCPO), and the Automobile Club de l’Ouest (ACO), organisers of the Le Mans 24 Hours. Johnny Redon received his award from Daniel Poissenot, Sporting Director and Deputy General Manager of the ACO, at a special dinner staged at the end of November.

Johnny becomes the second recipient of the award, following in the footsteps of Jacques Alanic, who claimed the inaugural prize in 2006. Winning marshals receive a replica of the trophy in recognition of their achievement, which they retain, while the original is kept at the head offices of the ACRCPO at Le Mans.

As well as winning the LMP2 class of the 2007 Le Mans Series, RML’s MG Lola EX264, piloted by Mike Newton and Thomas Erdos, first with Warren Hughes and then Andy Wallace, took back-to-back victories in LMP2 in the Le Mans 24 Hours in 2005 and 2006.

For further information on this award, and coverage of last year’s presentation, see this earlier news item:

More information about the ACO and the Le Mans 24 Hours from
More information about the Le Mans Series from
More information on RML is available at